Since 1972 Manitoba Conservation Districts have played a large role in protecting our natural resources and promoting sustainable use practices.

The La Salle Redboine Conservation District was formed in 2002 with its borders encompassing the La Salle River Watershed, much of the Boyne River Watershed, and parts of the Assiniboine & Red River Watersheds. Our membership is made up of the Rural Municipalities of Cartier, Dufferin, Grey, Macdonald, Norfolk Treherne, Ritchot (West of the Red), Victoria; and the Town of Carman. Our office is located in Holland, MB near the headwaters of the Boyne River.

Click to Enlarge Maps

District Staff:

Executive Board:

Roy Wood, Chairman, Boyne S.D.

Ray Huggart, Vice Chairman, Cypress River S.D.

Marshall Piper, Assiniboine/Upper La Salle S.D.

Jim McGregor, Boyne S.D.

Ray Leneal, Central La Salle S.D.

Rob Graham, Long Lake S.D.

Reg Dyck, Lower La Salle S.D.

Mark Lowdon, Provincial Appointee